top of page

Baby Wash: Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser vs. Lactacyd Baby Bath

During my baby's first month, I was given an advice to use Lactacyd Baby Bath. Everytime I use Lactacyd Baby Bath to him, I noticed that there are rashes on his nape and other parts of his body. Then he had prickly heat that made me decide to switch to milder baby wash. Of course, I'm curious which baby wash is best for my baby so I made a research on baby washes.



Our baby's skin is more sensitive than older skin and it is easily irritated by saliva, food and nappy contents. That's how sensitive our babies' skin. And by that, I found the right baby wash for my baby and it's Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser.



Product Description:

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser is a mild, non-irritating formulation that soothes skin as it cleans. In fact, it's gentle enough for a baby's delicate skin. Designed specifically to work for all skin types, it is a simple, yet highly effective way to care for your skin.

• As gentle as it gets — soothes and cleanses, leaving skin smooth and soft

• Mild, soap-free formula cleanses without irritation — it won’t strip skin of its natural protective

oils or emollients

• Moisturizes without leaving residue that can clog pores

• Good for special skin needs including those of rosacea-prone skin

Non-comedogenic. Fragrance free. pH balanced. Dermatologist recommended.



Directions & Ingredients:


As this is my baby's first year, I have to choose the mildest baby wash I could get in the market today. And Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser caught my attention for it is perfume-free, pH neutral, non-colored product, no unnecessary chemicals, doesn't sting the eyes and can even use without the use of water. That means it is truly mild and can be used even to the most sensitive skin. So, since then, I keep on using Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser for him and noticed that he doesn't get prickly heat. It also has low-lather formula which minimizes irritancy, that means it won't strip the natural oil in baby's skin.


To sum it up,

  • Lactacyd Baby Bath is mild but not suited for my baby's delicate skin.

  • Cetaphil Gentle Cleanser is mild and gentle that cleans as good as soap minus the irritation.

  • I'm a satisfied Mom who loves to use Cetaphil Gentle Cleanser for my baby.



*Disclaimer: I am not compensated for this review.

bottom of page