top of page

Exfoliating Using Baking Soda

Baking soda is a leavening agent use in cooking or baking. It is popularly known as sodium bicarbonate or bicarbonate of soda in grocery stores. It is used in baking powder as a source of carbon dioxide.

Ferna Baking Soda

Baking soda is very useful. One of these is for exfoliating, removing dead skin cells using baking soda. It helps the skin to regenerate and reveals new one. So, I tried to use Ferna Baking Soda because it is smoother compared to the other brands' gritty texture so it won't be too harsh on my skin.


I always use baking soda to exfoliate my skin, my face to be specific. It's a homemade microdermabrasion you can find in your kitchen. Just add enough water to the baking soda to make a paste and rub it gently to your face. Then wash it with your favorite soap and pat it dry.


To make the exfoliation more effective, I use Blue Miracle Total Healthcare Formula together with baking soda to make a paste.

Blue Miracle Total Healthcare Formula & Ferna Baking Soda

I gently massage it to my face and wait until it dries. It's also like a mask, you can see your face dries with white powdery particles that remains in your face. Then I wash it with my favorite soap and pat it dry. You can use moisturizer after exfoliation.

And my advice, don't over exfoliate your face, it will stimulate your sebaceous glands to produce more oil. So if you don't want to make your face oily, exfoliate at least once a week.

*Disclaimer: I am not compensated for this review.

bottom of page