top of page

Product Review: Victoria's Secret Sunny Brights Sun Blissed Sun-kissed Tamarind & Marigold H

Whoa! It's been almost 4 years since my last post here. As I remember, there was an error accessing the website at that moment. I posted to my facebook page Stay-at-home Mom the picture of Victoria's Secret Sunny Brights Sun Blissed Sun-kissed Tamarind & Marigold Hydrating Body Lotion years ago and I told there that I will review the product but didn't because of some technical difficulties. I would also like to apologize that it took years to give the review which I made you wait, hope and expect. So, as I promise, I'm here to review this lotion. It's better late than never.

This product here that I'm going to give my review is a hydrating body lotion from Victoria's Secret. Hydrating means it is design to increase the water content of our skin if we use this lotion. So, it helps to soothe the dry skin.

Since I mention the "hydrating", for those who don't know, I would like to let you know that hydrating is not a synonym of moisturizing. (I will write a blog post about the difference between the two for a better understanding.)

I live in a hot and humid country so I barely use body lotion. I choose carefully what to use because I don't want to end up greasy and sticky the whole day. And this is what I like about Victoria's Secret Sunny Brights Sun Blissed Sun-kissed Tamarind & Marigold Hydrating Body Lotion, it never made me feel greasy and sticky. It is light for me and dries up quickly.

"Skin feels soft, smooth and touchable." That’s what this lotion promises and that's what this body lotion delivers, your skin will feel soft, smooth and touchable. Well, it's true for me. Maybe because of its content, aloe, oats, grapeseed extract and antioxidant like vitamin C and E which is good for our skin. Okay, let's give the benefits of what I have just mention.

ALOE VERA – The aloe gel can be used as a moisturizer because it has all the helpful components to have a younger looking skin and it’s perfect for all skin types. It has a cooling, nourishing, hydrating and restorative effect on the skin.

OATS – Another thing that makes this body lotion a great hydrating lotion is oat. Oat is rich in lipids which can help lock in moisture. The proteins in oats increase the production of filaggrin, an essential building block that protects and improves the skin barrier’s functionality.

GRAPESEED EXTRACT – Grape seed extract contains polyphenols like proanthocyanidins and resveratrol, as well as other powerful antioxidants that gives you a radiant, healthier and hydrated complexion.

Vitamin C – It is not only necessary for collagen production but it also protect the skin from free radicals and the effects of aging.

Vitamin E – It helps strengthen the capillary walls of the skin, provides moisture and improves elasticity making your skin healthy, youthful and glowing.

These are the ingredients:

And one more thing to add up, we know or some of us know that Victoria's Secret body lotions and body creams are scented. About the scent of this lotion, it’s not overpowering. I can say that it soothes my senses unlike some of the lotions in the market, the smell is too strong and harsh to the nose.

So, for people out there who want to try this lotion because of the ingredients or maybe because of the smell or out of curiosity, you can give it a try.

*Disclaimer: I am not compensated for this review.

bottom of page