top of page

Product Review: Clinique Superbalanced Makeup

I'm not a fan of wearing makeup. I can take a stroll down the street, park or mall without powder or lipstick but when an event or special occasion requires me to put makeup, I opt for lighter weight liquid foundation and there's only one foundation I can count on. It's Clinique Superbalanced Makeup.


Clinique Superbalanced Makeup

Clinique Superbalanced Makeup is an oil-free liquid foundation without SPF that comes in a tranparent cuboidal glass bottle and metallic silver cap. It is for normal to oily skin.


Product description:

Provides comfortable moderate coverage, imparting a natural finish. Absorbs oil where needed. Minimizes the appearance of fine lines. Stays true to colour. Contains anti-oxidants and anti-irritants. Streak proof, perspiration proof. Non-acnegenic, oil free and Ophthalmologist tested.


These are the ingredients:

Cyclopentasiloxane, Water, Butylene Glycol, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Dimethicone, Isotetracosane, PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Extract, Hydrolyzed Soy Protein, Tocopheryl Acetate, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Coconut Acid, Isostearyl Neopentanoate, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Hexyl Laurate, Lecithin, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Laureth-7, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Lauryl Methacrylate/Glycol Dimethacrylate Crosspolymer, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Propylene Carbonate, C9-15 Fluoroalcohol Phosphate, Silica, Sodium Chloride, Polyethylene, Alumina, Disodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Propylparaben. May Contain: Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides


Clinique Superbalanced Makeup

It moisturizes the skin and at the same time it controls oil that's why it is named 'superbalanced'. So no need to put moisturizer because this foundation takes care of your dry patches. And since it's an oil-free foundation, it doesn't break me out.


Clinique Superbalanced Makeup

The coverage is good for me, it blends well with my complexion. It doesn't look or feel heavy on the skin and doesn't look cakey. It evens out skin tone and gives me a natural skin finish that makes a kind of healthy glow. Another thing is it doesn't settled into pores like the other brands of foundation I tried. It's longwearing and even up close, the makeup still look good.


I'm no expert in makeup but I give two thumbs up for this foundation.


*Disclaimer: I am not compensated for this review.

bottom of page